Canada Post announces finalists for 2019 Ecommerce Innovation Awards

Canada Post Ecommerce Innovation Awards
Canada Post

Canada Post announces the finalists for the 2019 Ecommerce Innovation Awards.

Chosen from hundreds of submissions, these Canadian retailers range from large, familiar brands to owner-operated start-ups.

Representing various industries, including electronics, apparel, housewares, sporting goods, food and more, each company is a standout in ecommerce.

Each category winner will receive up to $150,000 in free shipping and marketing prizes. The finalists by category are:

Best Online Start-up Award

  • Partake Brewing (www.drinkpartake.com)
  • CustomHeats (www.customheats.com)
  • Unwrapped Life Inc. (www.unwrappedlife.com)
  • Flax Sleep (www.flaxsleep.com)
  • Ginius (www.ginius.ca)

Best Small Business Award

  • Oatbox (www.oatbox.com)
  • Riversol Skincare Solutions Inc. (www.riversol.com)
  • Mejuri (www.mejuri.com)
  • Canada Craft Club (www.canadacraftclub.ca)
  • MATH Sport (www.mathsport.ca)

Best Large Retailer Transformation Award

  • Boathouse (www.boathousestores.com)
  • Hudson’s Bay (www.thebay.com)
  • Best Buy Canada (www.bestbuy.ca)
  • LCBO (www.lcbo.com)
  • Harry Rosen Inc. (www.harryrosen.com)

Social Responsibility Award

  • Cupanion (www.cupanion.com)
  • Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm (www.okanaganlavender.com)
  • Abeego (canada.abeego.com)
  • Prana Snacks (www.pranasnacks.com)
  • MEC (www.mec.ca)

International Conqueror Award

  • Sidekick (www.sidekicktool.com)
  • Hennessy Hammock Ltd (www.hennessyhammock.com)
  • FanFit Gaming (www.fanfitgaming.com)
  • Jewlr (www.jewlr.ca)
  • Moose Knuckles Canada (www.mooseknucklescanada.com)

All About the Customer Award

  • Canvaspop (www.canvaspop.com)
  • Well.ca (www.well.ca)
  • Endy (ca.endy.com)
  • Jewlr (www.jewlr.ca)
  • Brave & Bearded (www.bravenbearded.com)

Proudly Canadian Award

  • Portage and Main (www.shopportageandmain.com)
  • Endy (ca.endy.com)
  • Manitobah Mukluks (www.manitobah.ca)
  • Running Room Canada Inc. (www.runningroom.com/ca)
  • Home Hardware (www.homehardware.ca)

Finalists for the 2019 Canada Post Innovation Awards were chosen by a panel of judges with extensive retail and ecommerce experience. The judges are:

  • Marc Fortin, Retail Council of Canada, Quebec
  • Mohit Grover, Google Canada
  • Jennifer T. Lee, Deloitte Canada
  • Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali, Forrester Research
  • Blake Smith, Facebook Inc.

Winners will be announced at an event on Thursday, September 19 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto.

READ MORE: Australia Post announces Australia’s favourite online retailers


Would you like to comment on this story? Please use the comments section below or head over to our Facebook Group for Small Business Sellers and interact with other small business owners.

Follow us on FacebookTwitter, and LinkedIn to stay up to date with relevant news and business insights for your online business.


LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.